Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners and Awards List 2024

Nari shakti puraskar 2024 winners list, Nari Shakti Award is given by Indian government to deserving women, check out eligibility criteria and pdf guidelines for National Award for Women

Nari Shakti Puraskar is given by the govt. of India to deserving as well as institutions that work for the empowerment of women. It is the highest civil award presented by the Ministry of Women and Child Development (WCD) to women in India. The Indian government aim to boost the cause of women empowerment through Nari Shakti Puraskar.

Nari Shakti Puraskar 2024 award shall be presented at New Delhi by the president of India at a special ceremony held on the occasion of the International Women's day i.e. on 8th May. Nari shakti puraskar winners willget a certificate and an appreciation amount of Rs. 2 lakh.

Nari Shakti Puraskar 2024

  • MWCD confers Nari Shakti Puraskar every year to individuals and institutions for their service towards women empowerment, especially vulnerable and marginalised women.
  • Ministry of  Women and Child Development declares the recipients of Nari Shakti Puraskars every year by 20th February and the awards will be conferred on  International Women’s Day i.e., 8th March.
  • Maximum 15 awards conferred (for individuals and institutions). The maximum number can be relaxed at the discretion of the selection committee.
  • The award in every category will carry a certificate and Rs. 2 Lakh per awardee.
  • This award showcases the Government’s commitment to strengthening the position of women in society.
  • It provides an opportunity for young Indians to understand the contribution of women in building society and the nation.

Nari Shakti Puraskar 2022 Winners List

NameState / UTDomain
Sathupati Prasanna SreeAndhra PradeshLinguist – preserving minority tribal languages
Tage Rita TakheArunachal PradeshEntrepreneur
Madhulika RamtekeChhattisgarhSocial Worker
Niranjanaben Mukulbhai KalarthiGujaratAuthor & Educationist
Pooja SharmaHaryanaFarmer & Entrepreneur
Anshul MalhotraHimachal PradeshWeaver
Shobha GastiKarnatakaSocial Activist – Working for ending Devadasi system
Radhika MenonKeralaCaptain Merchant Navy – First woman to receive award for Exceptional Bravery at Sea from IMO
Kamal KumbharMaharashtraSocial Entrepreneur
Sruti MohapatraOdishaDisability Rights Activist
Batool BegamRajasthanMaand & Bhajan Folk Singer
Thara RangaswamyTamil NaduPsychiatrist & Researcher
Neerja MadhavUttar PradeshHindi Author – working for rights for transgenders and Tibetan refugees
Neena GuptaWest BengalMathematician
Nari Shakti Puraskar Winners List

Nari Shakti Puruskar winners list 2021 and 2020

Check Nari Shakti Puruskar Winners List 2021 and 2020 at below link.

Eligibility for Nari Shakti Puruskar

There are following eligibility criteria applying for Nari Shakti Puruskar 2024.

  • The awards are open to all individuals and institutions
  • For the Individual category, the awardee’s age must be more than 25 years as of 1st July of the award year.
  • For institutions, it should have worked in the relevant field for more than 5 years.
  • The applicant should not be a recipient of the same award earlier.
  • It is awarded to individuals, institutions, groups,NGOs etc for their outstanding work in the areas of economic and social empowerment of women or pertaining to this theme like
    • Encourage women to participate in decision-making roles
    • Encourage women’s skill development in traditional and non-traditional sectors
    • Facilitate basic amenities for rural women.
    • Promote women in non-traditional sectors like science and technology, sports, art, culture concretely and significantly towards safety and security, health and wellness, education, skill development, life skills, respect and dignity of women.
  • The award can also be given to a State or UT for improving the Child Sex Ratio(CSR).
  • The award can not be presented posthumously

National Award for Women Guidelines PDF

Download guidelines for National Award for women pdf from below link.

Read : ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List 2022