Congress Candidate List Bihar Assembly Election

Congress candidate list Bihar election 2020, check Bihar assembly election congress party ticket list for 243 assembly seats pdf

Congress Candidate List Bihar: The Congress party has released its 1st list of 21 candidates on Wednesday evening for Bihar Assembly Election 2020. Party leader Sadanand Singh and former minister Awadhesh Singh will not contest the elections themselves this time. The party has nominated both those leaders form their constituencies.

The election for 243 assembly seats will be held in 3 phase. The list of congress candidates for Bihar assembly election 2020 is given below.

Congress Candidate List Bihar Election 2020

The below Congress Candidate List Bihar Election 2020 which is released by the congress party on 7th October 2020 for first phase of election to the legislative Assembly of Bihar. Congress Party has announced the names of total 21 candidates in its first list.

  1. Shubhanand Mukesh
  2. Lallan Yadav
  3. Jitendra Singh
  4. Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh
  5. Amarish Kumar (Anish)
  6. Gajanand Shahi Urf Munaa Shahi
  7. Satyendra Bahadur
  8. Siddharth Saurav
  9. Sanjay Kumar Tiwari urf Munaa Tiwari
  10. Vishwanath Ram
  11. Prakash Kumar Singh
  12. Murari Prasad Gautam
  13. Santosh Kumar Mishra
  14. Rajesh Kumar
  15. Anand Shankar Singh
  16. Akhauri Onkar Nath
  17. Sumant Kumar
  18. Shashi Shekhar Singh
  19. Smt. Nitu Kumari
  20. Satish Kumar "Mantan Singh"
  21. Sudhir Kumar Urf Bunty Choudhary

See the officially released Congress Candidate List Bihar Election 2020 -

Congress Candidate List Bihar 1st Phase Assembly Election 2020

Congress party has finalised the name of 21 candidates for Bihar Assembly Election 2020. The list was announced after the Congress Central Election Committee headed by party chief Sonia Gandhi cleared their names at a meeting. The Congress has nominated Shubhanand Mukesh, the son of Congress Legislature Party leader in Bihar Sadanand Singh, for the Kahalgaon assembly seat.

Congress Candidate List Bihar assembly election is given below, the Central Election Committee has selected the following members as Congress candidates for the ensuring first phase of elections to the legislative assembly of Bihar

S.No.No. of ConstituencyName of ConstituencySelected Candidates NameStage
1155KahalgaonShubhanand MukeshFirst Phase
2157SultanganjLallan YadavFirst Phase
3159AmarpurJitendra SinghFirst Phase
4166JamalpurDr. Ajay Kumar SinghFirst Phase
5168LakhisaraiAmarish Kumar (Anish)First Phase
6170BarbighaGanjanand Shahi urf Munna ShahiFirst Phase
7179BarhSatyendra SauravFirst Phase
8191BikramSiddharth SauravFirst Phase
9200BuxarSanjay Kumar Tiwari urf Munaa TiwariFirst Phase
10202Rajpur - SCVishwanath RamFirst Phase
11206ChainpurPrakash Kumar SinghFirst Phase
12207Chenari - SCMurari Prasad GautamFirst Phase
13209KargaharSantosh Kumar MishraFirst Phase
14222Kutumba - SCRajesh KumarFirst Phase
15223AurangabadAnand Shankar SinghFirst Phase
16230Gaya TownAkhauri Onkar NathFirst Phase
17231TikariSumant KumarFirst Phase
18234WazirganjShashi Shekhar SinghFirst Phase
19236HisuaSmt. Nitu KumariFirst Phase
20239WarsaliganjSatish Kumar "Mantan Singh"First Phase
21240Sikandra - SCSudhir Kumar urf Bunty ChoudharyFirst Phase
Congress Candidate List Bihar Assembly Election 2020 1st Phase

Congress party has announced the candidates for 21 seats for 1st phase and distributed symbols to all. Congress has 46 seats for two phase election that will be held on 28 October and 3 November. According to source, the Congress has decided its candidates on these 46 seats. The Congress party is contesting elections in Bihar state this time with the Grand Alliance. This time Congress party has to field candidates for 70 seats in Bihar.

Bihar Election 2020 highlights

The Election Commission of India has announced 3 phase election in Bihar state and election will be held on 28th October 2020, 3rd November 2020 and 7th November 2020. Voting for 243 assembly seats in the Bihar state, which has been billed as one of the biggest election globally during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. For the 1st phase assembly election Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the names of 21 candidates. Bihar state assembly election votes counting will be done on 10th November 2020.

Also Read: BJP Government in India State Wise List 2022