Karnataka Government Holidays List 2023

Check below Karnataka government holidays list 2023 & download Karnataka holidays list 2023 PDF. Also check list of government restricted holidays by state government

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2023 has been officially released by Karnataka state government. Karnataka govt. officially declared the following days to be gazetted and restricted holidays for govt offices and banks. In this list you can check the complete holidays from the month of January to December 2023.

It is important to note that the current Karnataka government holidays list 2024 include all second Saturday, fourth Saturday and Sunday as holiday in government offices. In addition to public & gazetted holidays, government employees can avail any two holiday in a year from the list of restricted holidays declared by Karnataka state government. All government office and banks will remain close on public holidays & festival holidays by state government but govt offices will remain open on restricted holidays.

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2023

Karnataka government holidays list 2023 can be checked in the table below. In addition to the general holidays, the state government employees can also utilize any of the restricted holiday which cannot exceed 2 days during the current year.

15 January 2023SundayMakara Sankranti/ Uttarayan Punya Kaal
26 January 2023ThursdayRepublic Day
18 February 2023SaturdayMaha Shivaratri
22 March 2023WednesdayUgadi Festival
01 April 2023SaturdayClosing of accounts of Commercial Bank
and Co-operative banks only
03 April 2023MondayMahaveer Jayanthi
07 April 2023FridayGood Friday
14 April 2023 FridayDr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
22 April 2023SaturdayKhutub-E-Ramzan
23 April 2023SundayBasava Jayanthi/Akshaya Tritiya
01 May 2023MondayMay day
29 June 2023ThursdayBakr Id/Eid ul-Adha
29 July 2023SaturdayMoharram
15 August 2023TuesdayIndependence Day
03 September 2023SundayKail Muhurtha
18 September 2023MondayVarasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
28 September 2023ThursdayMilad-Un-Nabi
02 October 2023MondayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 2023SaturdayMahalaya Amavasye
23 October 2023Monday Mahanavami, Ayudhapooja
24 October 2023TuesdayDussehra
28 October 2023Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
01 November 2023WednesdayKannada Rajyothsava
12 November 2023SundayNaraka Chaturdashi
14 November 2023TuesdayBalipadyami, Diwali
30 November 2023Thursday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
25 December 2023MondayChristmas Day
Karnataka Government Holidays List 2023

Note: If any holiday for Muslim festivals doesn't fall on date mentioned above then Muslim fraternity in government services may be granted holiday on the date of observance of festival in view of holiday already notified.

List of Karnataka Holidays
List of Karnataka Holidays 2023

Government offices will be closed through out the state on general holidays. However, heads of departments should make necessary arrangements for the discharge of urgent works.

If any of the holidays for the festivals of Muslim fraternity notified above doesn't fall on the date notified. Muslim fraternity in government service may be granted holiday on the date of observance in view of the holidays already notified.

Karnataka Government Restricted Holidays List 2024

In addition to public holidays, the state government employees can also utilize any of the restricted holiday which cannot exceed 2 days during the current year. These restricted holidays must be taken with prior permission from the authority who is authorized to sanctioned casual leave.

14 January 2023FridaySouramana Ugadi
30 January 2023Monday Sri Madvanavami
07 March 2023Tuesday Shab-e-Barath
08 March 2023WednesdayHoli
26 March 2023SundayDevara Dasimayya
30 March 2023Thursday Sri Ramanavami
08 April 2023SaturdayHoly Saturday
18 April 2023TuesdayShab-e-Qadar
21 April 2023FridayJumat-UI-Wida
25 April 2023Tuesday Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanti
25 April 2023Tuesday Sri Shankaracharya Jayanti
05 May 2023Friday Buddha Poornima
25 May 2023FridayVara Mahalakshmi Vrata
29 August 2023TuesdayRug- Upakarma, Onam Festival
30 August 2023WednesdayYajur Upakarma
31 August 2023Thursday Brahma Shri Narayana Guru Jayanthi
07 September 2023 ThursdaySri Krishna Janmashtami
8 September 2023FridayKanya Mariyamma Jayanthi
17 September 2023SundayVishwakarma Jayanti
18 September 2023 MondaySwarna Gowri Vrata
28 September 2023Thursday Anantha Padmanabha Vratha
18 October 2023WednesdayTula Sankarmana
27 November 2023MondayGuru Nanak Jayanti
28 November 2023TuesdayHuttari Festival
24 December 2023SundayChrismas Eve
Karnataka Restricted Holidays List 2024

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2023 PDF

Download Karnataka government holidays list 2023 PDF form below link.

PDF Download

Also Read:

Karnataka New Ministers List 2023 PDF