Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List 1947 to 2023 in Tamil

Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers list 1947 to 2023 in Tamil, check out Tamilnadu CM's list with party name and service periods, V.N Janaki Ramachandran was the first woman chief minister of Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List: The Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu is the chief executive of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. In accordance with the constitution of India, the governor is a state de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List is given below since 1920 to 2023.

Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List 1920 to 2023

The below list of Tamil Nadu CM's with party and their working periods.

S. NoChief Minister NameFromToParty Name
1Edappadi K. Palaniswami16-Feb-2017PresentAIADMK
2O. Panneerselvam6-Dec-201615-Feb-2017AIADMK
3J. Jayalalithaa24-May-20164-Dec-2016AIADMK
4J. Jayalalithaa23-May-201523-May-2016AIADMK
5O. Panneerselvam29-Sep-201422-May-2015AIADMK
6J. Jayalalithaa16-May-201127-Sep-2014AIADMK
7M. Karunanidhi13-May-200615-May-2011DMK
8J. Jayalalithaa2-Mar-200212-May-2006AIADMK
9O. Panneerselvam21-Sep-20011-Mar-2002AIADMK
10J. Jayalalithaa14-May-200121-Sep-2001AIADMK
11M. Karunanidhi13-May-199613-May-2001DMK
12J. Jayalalithaa24-Jun-199113-May-1996AIADMK
13President’s rule30-Jan-199124-Jun-1991DMK
14M. Karunanidhi27-Jan-198930-Jan-1991DMK
15President’s rule30-Jan-198827-Jan-1989 
16Janaki Ramachandran7-Jan-198830-Jan-1988AIADMK
17V.R. Nedunchezhiyan24-Dec-19877-Jan-1988AIADMK
18M. G. Ramachandran10-Feb-198524-Dec-1987AIADMK
19M. G. Ramachandran9-Jun-198015-Nov-1984AIADMK
20President’s rule17-Feb-19809-Jun-1980 
21M. G. Ramachandran1-Jul-197717-Feb-1980AIADMK
22President’s rule31-Jan-197630-Jun-1977 
23M. Karunanidhi15-Mar-197131-Jan-1976DMK
24M. Karunanidhi10-Feb-19694-Jan-1971DMK
25V.R. Nedunchezhiyan3-Feb-196910-Feb-1969DMK
26C. N. Annadurai1-Mar-19673-Feb-1969DMK
27C. N. Annadurai6-Mar-196714-Jan-1969DMK
28M. Bakthavatsalam2-Oct-19636-Mar-1967INC
29K. Kamaraj15-Mar-19622-Oct-1963INC
30K. Kamaraj13-Apr-19571-Mar-1962INC
31K. Kamaraj13-Apr-195431-Mar-1957INC
32C. Rajagopalachari10-Apr-195213-Apr-1954INC
33P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja26-Jan-195010-Apr-1952INC
34P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja6-Apr-194926-Jan-1950INC
35O. P. Ramaswamy Reddiyar23-Mar-19476-Apr-1949INC
36Tanguturi Prakasam30-Apr-194623-Mar-1947INC
37Governor’s Rule29-Oct-193930-Apr-1946INC
38C. Rajagopalachari14-Jul-193729-Oct-1939INC
39Kurma Venkata Reddy Naidu1-Apr-193714-Jul-1937Interim provisional ministry
40Raja of Bobbili24-Aug-19361-Apr-1937Justice Party
41P. T. Rajan4-Apr-193624-Aug-1936Justice Party
42Raja of Bobbili5-Nov-19344-Apr-1936Justice Party
43Raja of Bobbili5-Nov-19325-Nov-1934Justice Party
44B. Munuswamy Naidu27-Oct-19305-Nov-1932Justice Party
45P. Subbarayan4-Dec-192627-Oct-1930Unaffiliated
46Raja of Panagal19-Nov-19234-Dec-1926Justice Party
47Raja of Panagal11-Jul-192111-Sep-1923Justice Party
48A. Subbarayalu Reddiar17-Dec-192011-Jul-1921Justice Party
Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List

Tamil Nadu CM List Since 1920 with Photo

Check Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List since 1920 to 2023 with their photo and Service Periods from below link

Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List with Photo
Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List with Photo

Check all state chief ministers list at below link.


Read : Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2021 | Tamil Nadu Cabinet and Council of Ministers Full List

Leave a Comment