BCCI President List from 1928 to 2024 in Chronological Order

Roger Binny is appointed as 36th president of BCCI on 18 October 2022. Check below BCCI president list from 1928 to 2024 with their term of office

The Board of Control for Cricket India (BCCI) is a governing body for the cricket in India which is formed in 1928 and its headquarters are at Wankhede stadium in Mumbai. The inaugural president of BCCI was Raymond Eustace Grant Govan. BCCI president list include total 36 president from 1928 to 2023. Roger Binny is the 36th president of BCCI who took over president post on 18 October 2022 after Sourav Ganguly completed his tenure of 3 years.

President of BCCI is an honorary post but it is highest post at the Board of control of Cricket (BCCI). BCCI president is appointed by full members of the Board of Control for Cricket in India for a term of 3 years. At present Roger Binny is the president of BCCI, Rajeev Shukla is vice president of BCCI and Hemang Amin is CEO of BCCI. Roger Binny will complete his tenure of 3 years as BCCI president in September 2025.

BCCI President List 2024

Name of Board Board of Control for Cricket India (BCCI)
Founded inDecember 1928
President of BCCIRoger Binny
Vice President of BCCIRajeev Shukla
CEO of BCCIHemang Amin
Secretary of BCCIJay Shah
Indian Cricket Team Coach (Men's)Rahul Dravid
Indian Cricket Team Coach (Women's)Vacant
Official Website www.bcci.tv
BCCI President List 2024

BCCI President List with their Term of Office

R.E Grant was the first president of BCCI in India. Jagmohan Dalimaya is the only BCCI president who died during his tenure. N. Srinivasan and Shashank Manohar resigned from the office before completion of office term, N. Srinivasan again appointed as BCCI but this time he was sacked from office. Another person who was sacked from BCCI presidency is Anurag Thakur and in his absence C.K. Khanaa worked as acting BCCI president.

Roger Binny is the current president of BCCI. He was appointed as BCCI president on 18 October 2022 for a term of 3 years which will complete in September 2025. Roger Binny was part of the 1983 cricket world cup winning squad of India. BCCI president list with their term of office in chronological order is given below.

S.No.NameTerm of Office
1R. E. Grant Govan1928 to 1933
2Sikandar Hayat Khan1933 to 1935
3Hamidullah Khan1935 to 1937
4Digvijaysinhji Ranjitsinhji Jadeja1937 to 1938
5Paramasiva Subbarayan1938 to 1946
6Anthony de Mello1946 to 1951
7J. C. Mukherji1951 to 1954
8Maharajkumar of Vizianagram1954 to 1956
9Sardar Surjit Singh Majithia1956 to 1958
10R. K. Patel1958 to 1960
11M. A. Chidambaram1960 to 1963
12Fatehsinghrao Prataprao Gaekwad II1963 to 1966
13Zal Irani1966 to 1969
14A. N. Ghose1969 to 1972
15P. M. Rungta1972 to 1975
16Ramprakash Mehra1975 to 1977
17Mangalam Chinnaswamy Mudaliar1977 to 1980
18S. K. Wankhede1980 to 1982
19Narendra Kumar Prasadrao Salve1982 to 1985
20Srinivasan Sriraman1985 to 1988
21Biswanath Dutt1988 to 1990
22Madhavrao Scindia1990 to 1993
23Inderjit Singh Bindra1993 to 1996
24Raj Singh Dungarpur1996 to 1999
25A. C. Muthiah1999 to 2001
26Jagmohan Dalmiya2001 to 2004
27Ranbir Singh Mahendra2004 to 2005
28Sharad Pawar2005 to 2008
29Shashank Manohar2008 to 2011
30N. Srinivasan (resigned)2011 to 2013
-Jagmohan Dalmiya (2) (Interim)2013 to 2013
(30)N. Srinivasan (2)2013 to 2014
-Shivlal Yadav (Interim)2014 to 2014
(26)Jagmohan Dalmiya (3)2015 to 2015
(29)Shashank Manohar (2) (resigned)2015 to 2016
34Anurag Thakur (sacked)2016 to 2017
-C. K. Khanaa (Acting President)2017 to 2019
35Sourav Ganguly2019 to 2022
36Roger Binny2022 to 2025
BCCI President List with their Term of Office

Also Read:

ICC Chairman List

FAQ Related to BCCI President List

What is full form BCCI?

Full form BCCI is Board of Control for Cricket India. It is formed in 1928 and its headquarters are at Cricket Centre Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

Who will be the next BCCI President?

As per reports Roger Binny who was the member of the 1983 World Cup winning team will replace former India captain Sourav Ganguly.

Who is the current BCCI President?

Roger Binny is the current president of BCCI, he is elected as BCCI chief unopposed on 18 October 2022.

Who was named as 36th president of BCCI?

On 18 October 2022, Roger Binny was appointed as 36th president of BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India). Roger Binny was a member of the 1983 world cup winning team. He will succeed former India captain Sourav Ganguly as BCCI president.