Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List – Bhupendra Patel 2.0 Cabinet

Bhupendra Patel was sworn in as 18th Chief Minister of Gujarat state, Check out Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List 2024 with all details of their constituency and departments allotted to them, Bhupendra Patel 2.0 Cabinet includes 8 cabinet ministers, six ministers of state and two minister of state (independent charges)

Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List: In Gujarat general election of Vidhan Sabha 2022, Bhartiya Janata Party has won 156 seats out of total 182 assembly seats. The BJP has formed government in Gujarat for the 7th consecutive term since 1995. The swearing-in ceremony was held on 12 December at Gandhinagar Gujarat attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, and 12 other chief ministers of state.

Bhupendra Rajnikant Patel took oath as the new Chief Minister of Gujarat state with 16 newly elected MLAs who took oath as cabinet minister of the state. The governor of Gujarat, Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to Bhupendra Patel 2.0 cabinet. The list of Gujarat cabinet ministers also include a women MLA. Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List 2024 with all details of constituencies and departments allotted to them is given below.

Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List

The Gujarat cabinet Ministry can have upto 27 ministers. It is expected that there will be 25-28 ministers in Bhupendra Patel 2.0 cabinet. On 12 December 2022, Bhupendra Patel was sworn in for the second term as the 18th Chief Minister of Gujarat at Gandhinagar. Along with Bhupendra Patel, eight MLAs also took oath as cabinet minsters, two MLAs as ministers of state (independent charges) and six MLAs as ministers of state.

S.NOMinister NameMinisterConstituency
1Bhupendra PatelChief MinisterGhatlodia
2Bachubhai KhabadMinister of StateDevgadh Baria
3Parshottam SolankiMinister of StateBhavnagar (rural)
4Harsh SanghaviMinister of State
(Independent charges)
5Jagdish VishwakarmaMinister of State
(Independent charges)
6Rushikesh PatelCabinet MinisterVisnagar
7Raghavji PatelCabinet MinisterJamnagar (rural)
8Balwantsinh RajputCabinet MinisterSidhpur
9Mukeshbhai Zinabhai PatelMinister of StateOlpad
10Kuvarjibhai Narshibhai HalpatiMinister of StateMandvi (ST)
11Kanubhai DesaiCabinet MinisterPardi
12Kuvarjibhai BavaliyaCabinet MinisterJasdan
13Dr Kuber DindorCabinet MinisterSantrampur (ST)
14Bhanuben BabariyaCabinet MinisterRajkot (rural) (SC)
15Mulubhai BeraCabinet MinisterKhambalia
16Bhikubhai Chatursinh ParmarMinister of StateModasa
17Praful PanseriaMinister of StateKamrej
Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List

Gujarat Election Result 2022

The Bhartiya Janata Party won 156 seats with 52.50% votes, Indian National Congress won only 17 seats with 27.28% vote share.

S.NoParty NameSeats WonVote Share
1Bhartiya Janata Party15652.50%
2Aam Aadmi Party512.92%
3Indian National Congress1727.28%
4Samajwadi Party10.50%
Gujarat Election Result 2022

Gujarat Cabinet Ministers List 2024 Pdf

Download list of Gujarat cabinet ministers pdf from the link five below.

Also Read:

Gujarat CM List from 1960 to 2022 with their of Office