Maharashtra Bhushan Award List 2023

Appasaheb Dharmadhikari has received Maharashtra Bhushan Award 2023 in 17th Award ceremony held at Kharghar in Navi Mumbai on 16 April 2023. Check below Maharashtra Bhushan award list from 1996 to 2023

Maharashtra Bhushan Award List: The Maharashtra Bhushan is the highest civilian award of Maharashtra state for outstanding contribution in the field of literature, arts, sports, science, social work, journalism and public administration and health services. Maharashtra Bhushan Award was first awarded by government of Maharashtra state in the year 1996. Purushottam Laxman Deshpande was first awardee in the filed of Literature who received Maharashtra Bhushan Award in 1966. The award consists a cash prize of ₹25 lakh, memento and citation.

Maharashtra Bhushan Award ceremony for 2023 year 17th edition was held at International Corporate ground Kharghar in Navi Mumbai. Union Home Minster Amit Shah presented Maharashtra Bhushan Award to spiritual leader and social worker Dattatreya Narayan Dharmadhikari also known as Appasaheb Dharmadhikari. Lakhs of his followers attended the award ceremony event at open ground. Sadly 11 people died of heatstroke after standing under scorching sun in open ground at afternoon. CM Eknath Shinde has announced deceased's families to be given ₹5 lakhs.

Maharashtra Bhushan Award List Overview

Name of Award Maharashtra Bhushan Award
Sate Maharashtra
First Awarded 1996
Award Amount ₹ 25 Lakh
First Awardee Purushottam Laxman Deshpande
Maharashtra Bhushan Award 2023 Appasaheb Dharmadhikari
Official Website
Maharashtra Bhushan Award List Overview

Bharat Ratna Award List in India

Maharashtra Bhushan Award List from 1996 to 2023

Maharashtra Bhushan Award Winners List from 1996 to 2023 is given below.

1st1996Purushottam Laxman DeshpandeLiterature
2nd 1997Lata MangeshkarArts, Music
3rd1999Vijay BhatkarScience
4th2001Sachin TendulkarSports
5th2002Bhimsen JoshiArts and Music
6th2003Abhay and Rani BangMedical Services
7th2004Baba AmteSocial Work
8th2005Raghunath Anant MashelkarScience
9th2006Ratan TataPublic Administration
10th2007R. K. PatilSocial Work
11th2008Dr. Nanasaheb DharmadhikariSocial Work
11th2008Mangesh PadgaonkarLiterature
12th2009Sulochana LatkarArt and Cinema
12th2010Jayant NarlikarScience
14th2011Anil KakodkarScience
15th2015Babasaheb PurandareLiterature
16th2021Asha BhosleArts and Music
17th2023Appasaheb DharmadhikariSocial Work
Maharashtra Bhushan Award List from 1996 to 2023

Also Read:

Padma Awards Winners 2023 List PDF