Maharatna Company List 2024

In India there 12 Maharatna companies, 13 Navratna company and 73 Miniratna CPSEs. Check below Maharatna company list 2023 Pdf and list of Central Public Sector Enterprises across India

Maharatna Company List 2024: PSU companies are public sector undertakings in India which are owned by government of India. All PSU are awarded additional financial autonomy and categorized in four categories Maharatna, Navaratna, Miniratna category-I and Miniratna category-II. As on May 2023, There are 12 Maharatna companies, 13 Navratna companies, 73 Miniratna companies including Miniratna Category-I (62 companies) and Category-II (11 companies) in India.

Maharatna is the highest status a company can achieve, to be eligible as Maharatna company, a company must have average annual net profit of over ₹2,500 crores for three years or average annual net worth of ₹10,000 crores for three years or average annual turnover of ₹20,000 crore for 3 years. Recently Rural Electrification Corporation Limited (REC) become the 12th company to get status of Maharatna company. check below list of Maharatna, Navratna and Miniratna Central Public Sector Enterprises (CPSEs).

Maharatna Company List 2024

After the inclusion of Power Finance Corporation Limited (PFCL) and Rural Electrification Corporation Limited (REC) in Maharatna companies list, now there are 12 Maharatna companies in India. Maharatna company list of Central Public Sector Enterprises is given below.

  1. Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
  2. Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)
  3. Coal India Limited (CIL)
  4. Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL)
  5. Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL)
  6. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
  7. National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)
  8. Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)
  9. Power Finance Corporation Limited (PFCL)
  10. Power Grid Corporation of India (POWERGRID)
  11. Rural Electrification Corporation Limited (REC)
  12. Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)

Maharatna Company List 2024 PDF

Download Pdf of Maharatna company list, Navratna company list and list of Miniratna companies category-I and category-II from the link given below.

  • Maharatna CPSEs - 12
  • Navratna CPSEs - 13
  • Miniratna I CPSEs - 62
  • Miniratna II CPSEs - 11

Download PDF File

Navratna Company List 2024

Maharatna is the second highest status which a company can achieve. To be a Navratna company, a company must be Miniratna company first and have scored at least 60/100 score based upon six criteria, net profit, net worth, total labour cost, total production cost, services cost, profit before deduction of income tax (PBDIT), and capital employed. List of all 13 Navratna companies is given below.

  1. Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
  2. Container Corporation of India Limited
  3. Engineers India Limited (EIL)
  4. Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
  5. Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL)
  6. National Aluminum Company (NALCO)
  7. National Buildings Construction Corporation (NBCC)
  8. Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited (NLCL)
  9. National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)
  10. NLC India Limited (NLCIL)
  11. Oil India Limited (OIL)
  12. Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (RINL)
  13. Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)

Miniratna I Company List 2024

  1. Airports Authority of India
  2. Antrix Corporation Limited
  3. Balmer Lawrie & Co. Limited
  4. Bharat Coking Coal Limited
  5. Bharat Dynamics Limited
  6. BEML Limited
  7. Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
  8. Braithwaite & Company Limited
  9. Bridge & Roof Company (India) Limited
  10. Central Warehousing Corporation
  11. Central Coalfields Limited
  12. Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited
  13. Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited
  14. Cochin Shipyard Limited
  15. Cotton Corporation of India Ltd.
  16. EdCIL (India) Limited
  17. Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited
  18. Goa Shipyard Limited
  19. Hindustan Copper Limited
  20. Hindustan Steelworks Construction Limited
  21. HLL Lifecare Limited
  22. Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited
  23. Housing & Urban Development Corporation Limited
  24. HSCC (India) Limited
  25. India Tourism Development Corporation Limited
  26. Indian Rare Earths Limited
  27. Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited
  28. Indian Railway Finance Corporation Limited
  29. Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited
  30. India Trade Promotion Organization
  31. IRCON International Limited
  32. KIOCL Limited
  33. Mazagaon Dock Shipbuilders Limited
  34. Mahanadi Coalfields Limited
  35. MOIL Limited
  36. Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemical Limited
  37. Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited
  38. Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited
  39. MMTC Limited
  40. MSTC Limited
  41. National Fertilizers Limited
  42. National Projects Construction Corporation Limited
  43. National Small Industries Corporation Limited
  44. National Seeds Corporation
  45. NHPC Limited
  46. Northern Coalfields Limited
  47. North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited
  48. Numaligarh Refinery Limited
  49. ONGC Videsh Limited
  50. Pawan Hans Helicopters Limited
  51. Projects & Development India Limited
  52. Railtel Corporation of India Limited
  53. Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited
  54. RITES Limited
  55. SJVN Limited
  56. Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited
  57. Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited
  58. South Eastern Coalfields Limited
  59. Telecommunications Consultants India Limited
  60. THDC India Limited
  61. Western Coalfields Limited
  62. WAPCOS Limited

Miniratna II Company List 2024

  1. Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India
  2. Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited
  3. Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
  4. Engineering Projects (India) Limited
  5. FCI Aravali Gypsum & Minerals India Limited
  6. Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited
  7. HMT (International) Limited
  8. Indian Medicines & Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited
  9. MECON Limited
  10. National Film Development Corporation Limited
  11. Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited

Also read:

List of PSU in India 2023 with All Details of Public Sector Undertaking