List of Pakistan Prime Ministers 1947 to 2022

Pakistan Prime Minister List 1947 to 2022 | Pakistan President List | Best Prime Minister of Pakistan

Pakistan Prime Minister List 1947 to 2022 | Pakistan President List | Best Prime Minister of Pakistan

Recently, Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has resigned from his post after being convicted by the Supreme Court in Panama Papers case. In his place, his party Pakistan Muslim League (N) leader Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been appointed the acting Prime Minister of Pakistan.

You would be surprised to know that since independence on 14th August, 1947 not a single Prime Minister of Pakistan has completed his five-year tenure. Prime Minister of Pakistan, whose tenure has longest, was Liaquat Ali Khan. Complete list of Pakistan prime minister is given below.

Pakistan Prime Minister List

1Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan15-08-1947 To 16-10-1951
2Khawaja Nazimuddin17-10-1951 To 17-04-1953
3Mr. Mohammad Ali Bogra17-04-1953 To 11-08-1955
4Ch. Mohammed Ali11-08-1955 To 12-09-1956
5Mr. Hussain Shaheed Suharwardi12-09-1956 To 18-10-1957
6Mr. Ibrahim Ismail Chaundrigar18-10-1957 To 16-12-1957
7Malik Feroz Khan Noon16-12-1957 To 07-10-1958
8Mr. Noor-ul-Amin07-12-1971 To 20-12-1971
9Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto14-08-1973 To 05-07-1977
10Mr. Muhammad Khan Junejo23-03-1985 To 29-05-1988
11Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto02-12-1988 To 06-08-1990
12Mr. Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi (Caretaker)06-08-1990 To 06-11-1990
13Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif06-11-1990 To 18-04-1993
14Mir Balakh Sher Mazari (Caretaker)18-04-1993 To 26-05-1993
15Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif26-05-1993 To 08-07-1993
16Mr. Moin Qureshi (Caretaker)08-07-1993 To 19-10-1993
17Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto19-10-1993 To 05-11-1996
18Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker)06-11-1996 To 17-02-1997
19Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif17-02-1997 To 12-10-1999
20Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali23-11-2002 To 26-06-2004
21Chuadhary Shujaat Hussain30-06-2004 To 26-08-2004
22Mr. Shaukat Aziz28-08-2004 To 15-11-2007
23Mr. Muhammad Mian Soomro (Caretaker)16-11-2007 To 24-03-2008
24Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani25-03-2008 To 25-04-2012
25Raja Pervez Ashraf22-06-2012 To 24-03-2013
26Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Caretaker)25-03-2013 To 05-06-2013
27Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Sharif05-06-2013 To 28-07-2017
28Mr. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi01-08-2017 To 31-05-2018
29Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk (Caretaker)01-06-2018 To 18-08-2018
30Mr. Imran Khan18-08-2018 To date
Pakistan Prime Minister List

List of Pakistan Prime Ministers from 1947 to 2022 with Photo

Check Pakistan prime minister list from 1947 to 2022 with their photo at below link.

Read : Prime Ministers of India List From 1947 to 2022

Leave a Comment