Post Office Holidays List 2022 All India

Post Office holidays list 2022 Punjab, Haryana, Bangalore, West Bengal and other states, check out Indian Post Office working list and download pdf calendar 2022

Post Office Holidays List 2022: Department of Posts Ministry of Communications Government of India has declared  17 gazetted and restricted holidays during the year 2022 for governments employees. These holidays range from religious festivals to birthdays of individuals with historical significance as well as the foundation days of the different states.

The complete list of post office holidays approved by Government of India is given below for all states of India.

Post Office Holidays List 2022

The post offices will be closed on the following days all over the country.

Republic Day26-01-2022Wednesday
Maha Shivratri01-03-2022Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti14-04-2022Thursday
Good Friday15-04-2022Friday
Buddha Purnima16-05-2022Monday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)10-07-2022Sunday
Independence Day15-08-2022Monday
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday02-10-2022Sunday
Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)09-10-2022Sunday
Diwali (Deepavali)24-10-2022Monday
Guru Nanak's Birthday08-11-2022Tuesday
Christmas Day25-12-2022Sunday
Post Office Holidays List 2022

Government Holidays List 2022 PDF

Download government holidays pdf during the year 2022 from below link.

Post Office Calendar 2022 PDF Download

Post Office holidays calendar 2022
Post Office holidays calendar 2022

Read: Bank Holidays List 2022 in India | Government Bank Holiday Calendar PDF