List of Bihar Chief Ministers 1946 to 2022 With Party Name

Bihar CM'S list, check out complete list of all chief ministers of Bihar state with party name, Sri Krishna Sinha was the first chief minister of Bihar and remains longest serving CM (14 year and 304 days)

Bihar CM'S List: To date, 23 CM have served the state of Bihar. Sri Krishna Sinha was the 1st Chief Minister of Bihar state. Sri Krishna Sinha remains the longest serving Chief Minister of Bihar state 14 years, 304 days and Satish Prasad Singh remains the shortest serving Chief Minister of Bihar.

Chief Minister of Bihar is the chief executive of the Bihar state. As per the constitution of India, the Governor of Bihar is the state's de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. The Bihar CM's list is given below.

Bihar CM'S List 2022

The below list of Bihar Chief Ministers form 1946 to 2022 with their Party.

Name of Chief MinisterFromToParty Name
Nitish Kumar20 Nov 2015PresentJanata Dal (United)
Nitish Kumar22 Feb 201520 Nov 2015Janata Dal (United)
Jitan Ram Manjhi20 May 201422 Feb 2015Janata Dal (United)
Nitish Kumar26 Nov 201020 May 2014Janata Dal (United)
Nitish Kumar24 Nov 200526 Nov 2010Janata Dal (United)
President's Rule07 Mar 200524 Nov 2005N/A
Rabri Devi11 Mar 200006 Mar 2005Rashtriya Janata Dal
Nitish Kumar03 Mar 200003 Mar 2000Samata Party
Rabri Devi09 Mar 199902 Mar 2000Rashtriya Janata Dal
President's Rule11 Feb 199909 Mar 1999N/A
Rabri Devi25 Jul 199711 Feb 1999Rashtriya Janata Dal
Lalu Prasad Yadav04 Apr 199525 Jul 1997Janata Dal, Rashtriya Janata Dal
President's Rule28 Mar 199504 Apr 1995N/A
Lalu Prasad Yadav10 Mar 199028 Mar 1995Janata Dal
Jagannath Mishra06 Dec 198910 Mar 1990INC
Satyendra Narayan Sinha11 Mar 198906 Dec 1989INC
Bhagwat Jha Azad14 Feb 198810 Mar 1989INC
Bindeshwari Dubey12 Mar 198513 Feb 1988INC
Chandrashekhar Singh14 Aug 198312 Mar 1985INC
Jagannath Mishra08 Jun 198014 Aug 1983INC
President's Rule17 Feb 198008 Jun 1980N/A
Ram Sundar Das21 Apr 197917 Feb 1980Janata Party
Karpoori Thakur24 Jun 197721 Apr 1979Janata Party
President's Rule30 Apr 197724 Jun 1977N/A
Jagannath Mishra11 Apr 197530 Apr 1977INC
Abdul Gafoor02 Jul 197311 Apr 1975INC
Kedar Pandey19 Mar 197202 Jul 1973INC
President's Rule09 Jan 197219 Mar 1972N/A
Bhola Paswan Shastri02 Jun 197109 Jan 1972INC
Karpoori Thakur22 Dec 197002 Jun 1971Socialist Party
Daroga Prasad Rai16 Feb 197022 Dec 1970INC
President's Rule06 Jul 196916 Feb 1970N/A
Bhola Paswan Shastri22 Jun 196904 Jul 1969INC
Harihar Singh26 Feb 196922 Jun 1969INC
President's Rule29 Jun 196826 Feb 1969N/A
Bhola Paswan Shastri22 Mar 196829 Jun 1968INC
B. P. Mandal01 Feb 196802 Mar 1968INC
Satish Prasad Singh28 Jan 196801 Feb 1968INC
Mahamaya Prasad Sinha05 Mar 196728 Jan 1968Jana Kranti Dal
K. B. Sahay02 Oct 196305 Mar 1967INC
Binodanand Jha18 Feb 196102 Oct 1963INC
Deep Narayan Singh01 Feb 196118 Feb 1961INC
Sri Krishna Sinha02 Apr 194631 Jan 1961INC
Bihar CM's list

Bihar Chief Ministers List in Hindi

Bihar CM'S List in Hindi till 2022 is given below.

Bihar CM'S List in Hindi
Bihar CM'S List in Hindi

For More information about Bihar Chief Minister Visit Bihar CM Government website

Also Read : Prime Ministers of India List

Leave a Comment