Delhi CM List with Party from 1952 to 2024

Delhi CM list in Hindi from 1952 to 2024, check complete list of Delhi chief ministers with party and tenure and also check list of Cabinet Ministers of Delhi

Delhi CM List: Delhi got the status of a special state from the 69th constitutional Amendment Act, 1991. It declared Delhi as a National Capital Territory and the Lieutenant Governor was nominated as the Administrator of Delhi.

Hare is the complete list of chief ministers of Delhi since 1952. Delhi CM list includes the name of chief minister, party and tenure. Chaudhary Brahm Prakash was the 1st CM of Delhi.

Delhi CM List 2024

The Chief Minister of Delhi is the chief executive of the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi. The Chief Minister of this UT is appointed by the President of India on the advice of Lieutenant Governor of Delhi. Delhi is the 3rd Union Territory of India that has the chief Minister as its Chief executive. List of Delhi Chief Ministers is given below.

Delhi Chief Ministers List

The below List of all Chief Ministers of Delhi.

Chief Minister Name TenureParty
Chaudhary Brahm Prakash17 March 1952 to 12 February 1955INC
Gurmukh Nihal Singh12 February 1955 to 1 November 1956INC
President`s Rule1956 to 1993
Madan Lal Kurana2 December 1993 to 26 February 1996BJP
Sahib Singh Verma26 February 1996 to 12 October 1998BJP
Sushma Swaraj12 October 1988 to 3 December 1998BJP
Sheila Dikshit3 December 1998 to 28 December 2013INC
Arvind Kejriwal28 December 2013 to 14 February 2014Aam Aadmi Party
President's Rule14 February 2014 to 14 February 2015
Arvind Kejriwal14 February 2015 to IncumbentAam Aadmi Party
List of Delhi Chief Ministers

Delhi Chief Ministers List in Hindi

List of Delhi Chief Ministers in Hindi is given below.

Delhi CM List in Hindi
Delhi CM List in Hindi

Delhi Cabinet Ministers List 2024

1.Sh. Manish Sisodia
Deputy Chief Minister
EducationFinancePlanningLand & BuildingVigilanceServicesTourismLabourEmploymentPublic Works DepartmentArt, Culture & Language
and all other Departments not
specifically allotted to any Minister
2.Sh. Gopal RaiDevelopmentGeneral Administration DepartmentEnvironment, Forest and Wild life
3.Sh. Satyendar JainHealthIndustriesPowerHomeUrban DevelopmentIrrigation and Flood ControlWater
4.Sh. Imran HussainFood & SupplyElection
5.Sh. Rajendra Pal GautamGurudwara ElectionsSC & STSocial WelfareCooperative
6.Sh. Kailash GahlotLaw, Justice and Legislative affairsTransportAdministrative ReformsInformation TechnologyRevenueWomen and Child Development
List of Delhi Cabinet Ministers

Check all state Chief Ministers List from below link

Also Read : List of Prime Ministers of India.