Gujarat CM List from 1960 to 2024 with their of Office

Check List of Gujarat CM List, Currently Acharya Devvrat is governor and Bhupendrabhai Patel is the Chief Minister of Gujarat state

Gujarat CM List : The Chief Minister of Gujarat is the chief executive of the government of the Indian state of Gujarat. The governor of the state appoints the Chief Minister who is head of government and council of ministers are collective responsible to the assembly. At present Acharya Devvrat is governor and Bhupendrabhai Patel is the Chief Minister of Gujarat.

The state of Gujarat was created on 1 May 1960, composed of the Gujarati speaking districts of Bombay State following the Mahagujarat Movement. The inaugural Chief Minister of Gujarat was Jivraj Narayan Mehta of Indian National Congress from 01 May 1960 to 19 Sep 1963. Currently Bhupendrabhai Patel of Bhartiya Janata is the Chief Minister of Gujarat state. Gujarat CM List of all Chief Minister of the state from 1960 to 2024 is given below.

Gujarat CM List With Party 1960 to 2024

After the formation of the Gujarat state, the first CM of the Gujarat was Jivraj Narayan Mehta. He served from 01 May 1960 to 19 Sep 1963 as chief minister. Narendra Modi was elected as the chief minister of Gujarat for first time on 07 Oct 2001, He served as the CM of Gujarat for 12 years, 227 days in three consecutive terms from 07 Oct 2001 to 22 May 2014. He resigned from Chief Minister of Gujarat to become 14th Prime of India on 26 May 2014 after winning 2014 Lok Sabha election. Gujarat CM List with their term of office and party name is given below.

S.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Bhupendrabhai Patel13 Sep 2021PresentBJP
2Vijay Rupani26 Dec 201713 Sep 2021BJP
3Vijay Rupani07 Aug 201626 Dec 2017BJP
4Anandiben Patel22 May 201407 Aug 2016BJP
5Narendra Modi20 Dec 201222 May 2014BJP
6Narendra Modi23 Dec 200720 Dec 2012BJP
7Narendra Modi22 Dec 200222 Dec 2007BJP
8Narendra Modi07 Oct 200122 Dec 2002BJP
9Keshubhai Patel04 Mar 199806 Oct 2001BJP
10Dilip Parikh28 Oct 199704 Mar 1998BJP
11Shankersinh Vaghela23 Oct 199627 Oct 1997BJP
12President's rule19 Sep 199623 Oct 1996N/A
13Suresh Mehta21 Oct 199519 Sep 1996BJP
14Keshubhai Patel14 Mar 199521 Oct 1995BJP
15Chhabildas Mehta17 Feb 199413 Mar 1995INC
16Chimanbhai Patel25 Oct 199017 Feb 1994Janata Dal (Gujarat)
17Chimanbhai Patel04 Mar 199025 Oct 1990Janata Dal
18Madhav Singh Solanki10 Dec 198903 Mar 1990INC
19Amarsinh Chaudhary06 Jul 198509 Dec 1989INC
20Madhav Singh Solanki11 Mar 198506 Jul 1985INC
21Madhav Singh Solanki07 Jun 198010 Mar 1985INC
22President's rule17 Feb 198006 Jun 1980N/A
23Babubhai J. Patel11 Apr 197717 Feb 1980Janata Party
24Madhav Singh Solanki24 Dec 197610 Apr 1977INC
25President's rule12 Mar 197624 Dec 1976N/A
26Babubhai J. Patel18 Jun 197512 Mar 1976INC
27President's rule09 Feb 197418 Jun 1975N/A
28Chimanbhai Patel17 Jul 197309 Feb 1974INC
29Ghanshyam Oza17 Mar 197217 Jul 1973INC
30President's rule13 May 197117 Mar 1972N/A
31Hitendra Kanaiyalal03 Apr 196712 May 1971INC
32Hitendra Kanaiyalal19 Sep 196503 Apr 1967INC
33Balwantrai Mehta19 Sep 196319 Sep 1965INC
34Jivraj Narayan Mehta03 Mar 196219 Sep 1963INC
35Jivraj Narayan Mehta01 May 196003 Mar 1962INC
Gujarat CM List

Check Gujarat CM List with photo and more information click on below link.

Read : Gujarat Cabinet Minister List 2022

Prime Ministers of India List PDF 2021

1 thought on “Gujarat CM List from 1960 to 2024 with their of Office”

Comments are closed.