Kerala Chief Ministers List Since 1957 to 2024 With Party Name

Kerala Chief Ministers list with party name from 1957 to 2024, E. M. S. Namboodiripad was 1st chief minister of Kerala from Communist Party of India, check out list of all CM pdf of Kerala state

Kerala Chief Ministers List 2024: The chief Minister of Kerala is the chief executive of the Kerala state of India. In accordance with the Constitution of India, the governor is a state's de jure head but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly.

The first Kerala legislative assembly was formed on 5th April 1957. The assembly had 127 members including a nominated member. E. M. S. Namboodiripad was the first CM of Kerala state from Communist Party of India. Kerala chief ministers list with party name from 1957 to 2024 is given below.

Kerala Chief Ministers List

Kerala chief ministers list is given below with their party name and ruling period.

S.NoChief Minister NameFromToParty Name
1Pinarayi Vijayan25 May 2016PresentCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
2Oommen Chandy18 May 201120 May 2016INC
3V. S. Achuthanandan18 May 200614 May 2011Communist Party of India (Marxist)
4Oommen Chandy31 Aug 200412 May 2006INC
5A. K. Antony17 May 200129 Aug 2004INC
6E. K. Nayanar20 May 199613 May 2001Communist Party of India (Marxist)
7A. K. Antony22 Mar 199509 May 1996INC
8K. Karunakaran24 Jun 199116 Mar 1995INC
9E. K. Nayanar26 Mar 198717 Jun 1991Communist Party of India (Marxist)
10K. Karunakaran24 May 198225 Mar 1987Indian National Congress
11President's rule17 Mar 198223 May 1982N/A
12K. Karunakaran28 Dec 198117 Mar 1982INC
13President's rule21 Oct 198128 Dec 1981N/A
14E. K. Nayanar25 Jan 198020 Oct 1981Communist Party of India (Marxist)
15President's rule05 Dec 197925 Jan 1980N/A
16C. H. Mohammed Koya12 Oct 197901 Dec 1979Indian Union Muslim League
17P. K. Vasudevan Nair29 Oct 197807 Oct 1979Communist Party of India
18A. K. Antony27 Apr 197727 Oct 1978INC
19K. Karunakaran25 Mar 197725 Apr 1977INC
20C. Achutha Menon04 Oct 197025 Mar 1977Communist Party of India
21President's rule04 Aug 197003 Oct 1970N/A
22C. Achutha Menon01 Nov 196901 Aug 1970Communist Party of India
23E. M. S. Namboodiripad06 Mar 196701 Nov 1969Communist Party of India (Marxist)
24President's rule25 Mar 196506 Mar 1967N/A
25President's rule10 Sep 196425 Mar 1965N/A
26R. Sankar26 Sep 196210 Sep 1964Indian National Congress
27Pattom A. Thanu Pillai22 Feb 196026 Sep 1962Praja Socialist Party
28President's rule31 Jul 195922 Feb 1960N/A
29E. M. S. Namboodiripad05 Apr 195731 Jul 1959Communist Party of India
30President's rule01 Nov 195605 Apr 1957N/A
Kerala Chief Ministers List

Check more details of Kerala CM at official web portal of government of Kerala

Kerala Chief Ministers List in Malayalam

Check Kerala CM list in Malayalam from below link.

Read : Prime Ministers of India