Presidents of India List PDF 1950 to 2022

List of Presidents of India PDF | President of India List from 1950 to 2022 | President of India List in Hindi | President of India List PDF 2022 | India Raashtrapati List 2022

List of Presidents of India PDF | President of India List from 1950 to 2022 | President of India List in Hindi | President of India List PDF 2022 | India Raashtrapati List 2022

The president is the head of the Republic of the India and is the 1st citizen of India. Indian Constitution article 53 states that all the executive powers of the Union shall be exercised by him either directly or through officers subordinate to him.

List of Presidents of India

The below list of Presidents of India from 1950 to 2022.

S.No.Name of the PresidentTenureRelated  Information
1Dr. Babu Rajendra Prasad1950-1962He was the First and Longest serving President of India
2Dr.Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan1962-1967Radhakrishnan was the First president to be elected from south India and he was the First Vice-president of India
3Zakir Husain1967-1969First President to die in Office. He was also First Muslim and Least serving President of India
4Varahagiri Venkata Giri1969-19691969-174He was first Acting President. He was called as the Rubber Stamp President and also shortest serving Vice President of India
5Mohammed Hidayutullah1969-1969He was First Chief Justice of India to become Acting President of India
6Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed1974-1977Ali the second President to die in office and he was the president at the time of Emergency
7Basappa Danappa Jatti1977-1977Before become President of India B.D.Jatti was served as Chief Minister of Mysore State
8Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy1977-1982Neelam Sanjeev Reddy was the first Chief Minister of the Andhra Pradesh. He was the Youngest and Unopposed President of India
9Zail Singh1982-1987He was the President when Indira Gandhi was assassinated
10Ramaswamy Venkataraman1987-1992R.Vennkataraman was famous lawyer and Activist of Indian Independence Movement
11Shankar Dayal Sarma1992-1997Shankar Dayal Sharma was served as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh before elected as President of India.He also served as Governor of Andhra Pradesh, Punjab, Maharashtra.
12K.R. Narayanan1997-2002He was the first Dalit President of IndiaK.R.Naryanan was famous Indian Diplomat and served as Ambassador to Turkey, Japan, UK, China, and the USA.
13A.P.J Abdul Kalam2002-2007Kalam was DRDO scientist and worked for Famous missiles like Agni, Ballistic and for Nuclear weapons.He was called as the Peoples President  and also Missile Man of India
14Prathiba Patil2007-2012Prathiba Patil created history to become the first Woman President of India. She was also become a first president to travel in fighter jet Sukhoi.
She is also the first woman governor of the Rajasthan
15Pranab Mukherjee2012-2017Before becoming a President of India Pranab Mukherjee served as the Finance Minister, Defence Minister, External Affairs Minister
16Ram Nath Kovind25th July 2017- PresentHe served as the Governor of Bihar from 2015-2017.He is second Dalit President after K.R Narayanan
list of President of India

Presidents of India List in Hindi PDF

Check the Presidents (Raashtrapati) of India list Hindi at below link

Download List of Presidents in Hindi

Presidents of India List Hindi
Presidents of India List Hindi

Also Read : Vice Presidents of India List

Leave a Comment